Home » All My Posts » Creationism 101

Creationism 101

What is created by God and what is created by man? Where lies the secret of originality? Here is part of a recent conversation between me and my six year old that took place about an hour ago:

Ahmed (writing names of things made by God for his home assignment): Baba, tell me two more things created by Allah.

Me (occupied with my work on computer): Write anything. Everything is created by Allah.

Ahmed (noticeably lost and slightly agitated): But there are things made by Allah and there are things made by Insaan (human being)….

Reminds me of a similar dialogue, three years ago.

Leave a Reply

